What is your focus?


Money has such a bad press sometimes; openly saying you want it, you want the lifestyle makes you sound crass, unsensitive, selfish, without morals and yet … we need money to live, we need money to have a choice about the lifestyle we want, we need money to access resources.

Having money or at least the opportunity to earn it does make us happier in that sense. So I do declare that I would like money or better phrased I welcome abundance in my life. Because, as the saying goes, money does not make us happy but we are much happier if the mortgage is paid and we have enough food to it.

The key issue is how do we make money and how do we interact with it.

First of all, it really helps to openly welcome it in our lives; if we think money is bad or evil we are sending signals that we do not want it so it might come and go as quickly as it arrives because we are actually screaming “I need you but I do not want you“.  I used to have a very uneasy relationship with money; I felt wanting it was a bad thing, it made me a selfish person. Recently I have changed my perspective. I want money so I am able to have choices on how I want to live and how much I can help other people. So I affirm without shame I welcome money and abundance into my life.

Secondly, how am I going to make money? What kind of a job do I want? Is there a hobby I am passionate about I could turn into a job? Do I prefer working for myself or do I need the safety or working for another person? Do I want a traditional trade, regular hours or am I happy living day to day with whatever might come?

These are personal questions that only we can answer. I have done both, I have worked for companies with the safety net and also the restrain and I have been self employed working the hours I wanted to work, being my own boss but never quite knowing what was happening next. It is your life, if you have those choices make a conscious choice. Take time out, pause and think about what suits you. If you are able to have a job that you love as opposed to have one that just pays the bills go for it. Surely it is better to feel energised doing something you love that just plod on. Sometimes we just need to be brave and believe in ourselves.

So affirm: I welcome money and abundace into my life, I deserve money and abundance; I know how to hold onto money and abundance in my life; Today I decide to make a conscious choice about how to let abundance into my life.

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is your focus?

  1. Actually rare to find competent people on this issue, however you seem like you are aware of what you are referring to! Bless you werbegeschenk tasse zu den werbeartikeln

Leave a Reply

