Syncronicities


Yesterday I attended the first day of the Swedish massage course that I had booked a while ago. The course has 5 of us in total plus the trainer. It is always interesting to meet new people. It turns out that three of the ladies had never had a full body massage before so they received theirs first whilst we learnt and practiced. At lunch I sat down with a lovely woman who described her job at a doctor’s surgery, how stressful it was and how she also did interpreting for the patients. This lady was full of giving and love but it was also clear that she did not think much of herself, she kept putting herself down and asking for re-assurance throughout the day. I gently told ther that, whilst I admired her spirit, she also needed to nurture and take care of herself. I guess we are all like that at times.

Another syncronicity happened in the afternoon when I discovered that we had an energy healer amonst our ranks who quickly spotted that I had reacted badly to receiving a massage from 4 ladies at the same time, the energies were just too strong for me. We talked about children, as some of us had some, and this lady said ‘Being a parent is the most important job in the world’. I turned around in amazement, Lorna Byrne said this exact words on Wednesday night. Shame that is is not a paid job but I agree entirely. The Universe has a way of repeating messages to us in different ways until we listen. So, amidst my ever changing working life, I am reminded that the most important thing I will ever do is being a mum to my children. That is good enough for me.

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

