Getting in touch with oneself


Sometimes we all find it hard to know how we feel, what we really think about things, what really matters to us, how far we would be able to go for the things we are passionate about. On those occasions it is good to talk to a well trusted friend. I have a friend like that, she takes no non-sense, she says what she thinks in a kind way and talking to her is so easy. When I am in her presence everything seems to flow, I observe the way she deals with the children, how she relates to her husband, we share our worries and come to solutions together. I feel accompanied in my journey and I feel I can accompany her too. We seem to have a good balance in our relationship. We offer advice but more than anything we listen to each other. When I talk with her I feel I return to myself, I can stop being so hard on myself and just allow myself some space to just be me, I never feel judged; she gives me space to be me again and to get in touch with myself.

Having a Reiki treatment can provide us with that space to just be. I have been self treating more than usual as I have a bad cough at the moment that does not seem to want to leave me. When I do Reiki self treatments I feel peaceful, as if I was a baby going to sleep and feeling everything is safe, comforting and there are no worries at all in the world. Don’t take my word for it, try a Reiki treatment and feel the bliss!

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting in touch with oneself

  1. Just like a shoe, if someone is meant for u, they will fit just perfectly, no force, no struggle and no pain

Leave a Reply

