Taking the time to say goodbye


Saying goodbye is hard to do and sometimes we want to rush it because we do not want to feel that pain, that hollow in our hearts. We have become obsessed with being happy, feeling good feelings and we run away from painful feelings. It is important to take time to say goodbye, to honour our feelings, to go down memory lane for a little while, to let sadness come to the surface and then slowly release it. It is important to mentally and emotionally say thank you for the good times, thank for not the not so good times and the lessons learnt and acknowledge that, for a little while, there will be a hole where you used to be. Today I went to my goodbye meal. A few of my colleagues could not make it so it ended up being a small party. The conversation was flowing between work issues and personal issues and there were quite a few laughs. My friend remarked that I was very quiet, I commented that I was sad. I was also listening with my heart, remembering the good times, reminiscing joint experiences and feeling the pain of letting go. It was a bitter sweet moment. I have worked with this particular school since 2006; my first teaching post was there and I have learnt many things about being a teacher and also being a better person. In some way my colleagues have become my second family and I am going to miss that close proximity, the shared jokes, eating lunch together … Still life never stands still, the wheel of fortune is constantly spinning and I am sure new adventures await me. I just need a bit of a rest before embarking onto the next one.

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Taking the time to say goodbye

Leave a Reply

