Reaching out


Sometimes we are so wrapped up in our own situation that we lose sight of where we are, who we are and where we are heading. Walking alone in a black and white landscape, chained with our own thoughts and feelings, landscape muted. We continue to walk and trip over our own chains, we pull them and they tighten around us, we scream and shout in desperation and yet no one can hear us. To the outside world we are still the person that greets them in the morning, the worker that continues on performing maybe without the usual smile, the parent that continues to cook, clean and tend to the needs of the children absolutely exhausted after a long day at work… and yet we do not ask for help, we do not reach out. Where does it say that we must be super humans and do everything on our own? What do we need to prove so badly that we won’t accept help because then we feel indebted to people? Why this pride? This fear of relying on others, of not measuring up? Sometimes circumstances create the chain that binds us and we truly cannot change them, other times we create them ourselves by having unrealistic expectations of ourselves. Reaching out can be a scary prospect, it entails letting someone in, being vulnerable and yet the results can be so fulfilling for ourselves and other people. Shared company, shared thoughts, shared understanding, no more loneliness, small gifts, spreading happiness. From now on I will accept cups of tea, I will accept help around the house, I will reach out and ask for a chat before I tie myself in knots and I will allow others to reach out to me the same way I reach out to my friends and family. Go on reach out, the results might surprise you!

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

