Taking time out


In this Western civilization of ours where time is money, we often feel we have to be doing something constantly. Produce more at work, have goals, achieve them, set new goals. Even when we take care of our bodies it sometimes turns into a restrictive schedule that ends up stressing us: we must go to the gym at least three times per week, must eat healthily … Just for today I am going to take the must out of the equation and do things without a schedule, without inner pressure, without having to do them perfectly. It is the weekend and I have the luxury to be able to rest and replenish my batteries so I will pay attention to my inner world, to the feelings that I did not have enough time and space to process during the week, do a bit of reading, a bit of painting, enjoy my coffee and my meals and just enjoy being me. I will let time slip away from my fingers in a nice relaxed manner, pamper myself and feel for an instant all is well in the world. And of course stress like mad on Sunday because I have not done all my preparation for the week!

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

