What was all that travelling for?


This has to be one of the busiest summers I have ever had. I have been abroad, travelled within the UK several times and I am about to set off again on a short journey. Many of us travel during the summer months to get away from it all, to break from the routine and recharge our batteries. Sometimes preparing the trip can feel stressful, all the packing, cancelling orders, tidying up the house, buying summer gear, dealing with travel agents, booking travelling and then there is the travelling itself which can be quite tiring and exhausting. Sometimes by the time we get to our destination we are more tired and stressed than when we set off. Unexpected events can crop up. We can cut down on stress if we organise ourselves beforehand. As a seasoned travellerer with children, I now have a to do list and a list with clothing I need to take. I still don’ t enjoy doing the preparations on my own but the stress levels has reduced over the years. On one of my journeys I read a tip from a well seasoned traveller: pack a week in advance and then re-pack the day before, you will most likely get rid of half of the things you thought were necessary. Now there is a good tip to try next time.

Reiki and Indian head massage are ideal to take away the stresses of travelling. Book a treatment on your return and get that holiday feeling back.

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

