The importance of pain


Pain is important in that it alerts us that something is not right in our bodies and our lives. I have been suffering from lower back pain for the last few days due to a variety of factors including being on my feet all day on Saturday and not wearing appropriate shoes. Obviously I am doing Reiki and Theta healing on myself but I am also taking pain killers and reviewing my everyday physical and emotional life to make any necessary changes. Stress, anxiety, bad posture, lack of support from other people, being unable to ask for help and support from other people are all common triggers of back pain. If all I did was to take pain killers or have healing the pain would soon come back. I also need to see what areas in my life are out of balance and how I treat my body and my mind everyday. This three way approach will ensure that the back pain does not return. Therefore pain has triggered a three way approach to dealing with it. How are you going to deal with pain next time it alerts you to a problem?

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

