Going back to basics


Sometimes going back to basis can really benefit us by taking us back into our core. This weekend my children took me camping. I had not done any camping since I was in my teens, once I grew up I went for the creature comforts of a hotel or a B and B so it was with some apprehension that I set off in this adventure on Friday afternoon. I had a tent and a sleeping bag and had to borrow everything else. The children were very excited. As I drove off away from Birmingham I started to relax and by the time we got to the campsite and pitched the tent my shoulders were loosening up. We had a fantastic weekend, spent all day outdoors, walking, playing, eating and then sleeping in the tent. The first night I felt a stone underneath me so I moved along. The second night I was so tired with the walking and the fresh air that I fell asleep straight away. I woke up at 2 a.m. to go to the ladies and saw themost beautiful moon and stars in a wonderfully clear sky. Today, Monday, I am back at work and I feel I can deal with anything, I feel at peace and relaxed and I know that when things get too much, I can always go back to basics again. When was the last time that you went back to basics? How did it feel?

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

