Practical Spirituality- how do you integrate spirituality and everyday life?


I always wondered how to merge a ‘normal’ life with a ‘spiritual life’. I am not able to take time out on a regular basis, travel the world or devote my entire life only to spirit. I admire people who have chosen that path but this is clearly not my path. Living in this Western society we tend to do things one hundred miles per hour, always onto the next target, everything has to be perfect or there are serious consequences. Saying sorry for our mistakes is not enough anymore in today’s litigation culture. How, in the midst of all this, do I manage to have as ‘spiritual’ life as possible? By creating little oasis of calm throughout the day. I meditate whilst I m at the gym, or walking, or cleaning the house, the garden or cooking. Admittedly it is not the same as sitting down and taking time to do a proper meditation, but it gets me through the day. Sometimes I take a few minutes in the car before I get into work and I just sit there and take in all the goodness. I dissociate myself from the work I am doing sometimes and try and see myself from up there whislt I am teaching children; it brings me another perspective, makes me realise that we are all spiritual and we don’t have to ‘try to be spiritual’ be already are however we forget on our everyday lives because we give ourselves so many targets and we try to achieve so much. We don’t realise there is one thing we have already achieved, being spiritual however it helps if we can nurture that in ourselves. How do you integrate spirituality and everyday life?

About Malena 113

I am a light worker. I was born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain in the early seventies and first came to England in my late teens. From then on I visited a few times, came to do some sightseeing, studied and finally settled down to work. Reiki found me in the early 2000 as a continuation of my spiritual development. I achieved Masters in Reiki in 2010 and have trained other people since. I am currently studying Theta Healing, another modality of healing. I also work with angels and archangels and they are now part of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Practical Spirituality- how do you integrate spirituality and everyday life?

  1. susanna says:

    That was a very interesting post. Your question ” How do you integrate spirituality and everyday life?” is very significant.
    We are spiritual beings experiencing a physical perspective on existence.
    When we stop and think and recognize that we resonate to “spirituality”, that means that our physical being has come in contact with our soul, which expresses itself energetically – and that expression is recognized as spirituality. The spirituality is a part of our being that doesn’t need intergration with the physical reality, it needs to survive alongside it.
    We receive and broadcast energetic frequencies constantly. Our spirituality is actually the frequencies that our soul is transmitting. Our brain translates these energies into concepts of spirituality. Meanwhile, we are bombarded by the frequencies of others around us, our workplace, our transactions, public places, people we come in contact with, in crowds, public transportation, on the street….. and the list goes on.
    I feel that whenever the influx of frequencies from our environment tend to cancel out our spiritual frequencies, we search to “integrate” these spiritual frequencies into the constant stream of energies that we receive and transmit during our daily lives.
    We don’t stop broadcasting and emitting spiritual frequencies, but sometimes the dense, slow frequencies of our physical environment (especially when surrounded by certain people with “negative” energies in their fields, or when engaging in transactions at specific places of business whose energies lack light- due to extremely dense “money” frequencies). (Energetically, abundance is one thing, greed is another)
    We can not stay tuned to many channels at once, and when we try to do so, we receive static…that is why we lose our connection to spirituality when we are immersed in the frequencies of the material and physical world that seem to broadcast with stronger signals.
    Workplaces and crowds can silence out our spiritual frequencies, because the energetic frequencies broadcasted there are amplified by the common energies running through the fields of all those people and all those transactions.
    When you time out and just “be” that does bring you back to the spiritual frequencies that you are broadcasting and receiving.
    Maintaining the frequencies of spirituality is hard work in the construct of western society, and we need to nourish these broadcasts of energy by amplifying them with informational energy that carry the same frequencies, that resonate harmoniously.
    That means communicating with like minded souls, prayer, meditation, time out, reading related material, etc.. whenever we can. That will reinforce the frequencies of spirituality and eventually they will override the dense energies of our physical environment.

    Namaste

  2. Malena 113 says:

    So very true. Thank you for a very enligthening answer. That expains why crowds tire me out so much and I cannot go shopping on a Saturday morning with the maddening crowds.

Leave a Reply

